It's all in
the details
03

The best thread is no small detail.

Coats thread goes above and beyond all others in quality. They are made to both bind airbags securely and join seat covers seamlessly. And, through stringent testing procedures we promise our products will withstand the test of time.

Our stringent testing procedures ensure our threads exceed standards.

  • 01

    Strength/Elongation

    Will the thread filaments maintain their strength during the manufacturing process?

  • 02

    Heat-Age

    Will the thread survive 125 days in the desert?

  • 03

    UV Light fastness

    Will the thread keep its colour fastness, even 12 years later?

We’re putting Coats automotive thread to the test.

Devised with safety in mind

Using a mix of pulling and stretching pressure tests, Coats automotive threads are tested for strength and elongation. They are tested to exceed both automotive manufacturer and supplier standards. This ensures they can create seams that are absolutely safe and secure.

Developed to withstand challenging conditions

From extreme cold to elevated levels of heat, Coats automotive threads are tested to withstand these challenging conditions. During this test our threads are exposed to different temperatures including those at and above 110º Celsius. While testing time varies, Coats automotive threads are designed to meet 3000 hours of prolonged heat exposure. Constructed using special technology, they will experience less than 15% strength loss, making seams more durable and dependable.

Designed to maintain their colour

Wavelength, intensity, humidity, temperature and exposure time are all taken into account when testing Coats automotive thread for UV light fastness. Based on an automotive manufacturer or suppliers’ unique measurements, the thread is exposed to 10,000 kilojoules of light and different atmospheres for an extended period of time to ensure it meets the most stringent standards. By understanding your UV standards and the conditions under which the standard must be achieved, our thread will pass this test maintaining its fastness and finish.

A long-time pioneer in product innovation and a trusted partner.

A long-time pioneer in product innovation and a trusted partner.

From R&D to testing, Coats is a trusted partner in the development of high performance sewing threads for the automotive industry. Our quality thread has been approved for use by leading automotive manufacturers and suppliers around the globe and are fully supported by certificates and PPAPs. Customized to our customers’ needs, Coats automotive threads will add value to your final vehicle in both safety and beauty.

Next Chapter
Coats Edge
It's all in the details
Share

细节决定成败
03

细节成就最好的缝纫线

高士缝纫线品质卓越。若用于车缝气囊,安全性能高,若用于车缝座椅外罩的接缝处,接缝处线迹在外不露痕迹。通过严格测试的测试过程我们能够保证我们的产品能够经受时间的考验。

我们严格的测试过程确保缝纫线各项指标超过标准水平

  • 01

    强度/强力 / 延伸性

    在生产过程中缝纫线是否能够保留足够的强力?

  • 02

    热老化

    缝纫线在沙漠中经过125天仍能达到标准水平?

  • 03

    UV牢度

    缝纫线在12年后颜色牢度是否有保证?

我们正在对高士汽车线进行测试。

以安全性能为宗旨

使用混合拉伸的测试方法对高士汽车线的强力和延伸率进行测试。测试结果显示高士汽车线的结果超过了汽车制造商和其供应商的标准。也证明他们使用高士汽车线车缝的产品安全牢固。

能够经受住苛刻条件的考验

从极寒到酷热的环境,高士汽车线能够经受住苛刻测试条件的考验。在测试过程中,我们的缝纫线暴露在不同温度条件下,包括超过110摄氏度的环境中。即使在不同的测试时长中,高士缝纫线能够满足连续3000小时的热暴露测试的考验。采用特殊技术工艺,我们的缝纫线的强力损失只有15%,使得车缝线迹更耐用、更可靠。

色牢度强

在综合了波长、密度、湿度、温度和暴露时长所有因素的测试中,对高士汽车线进行UV光牢度测试。考虑到汽车制造商和部件供应商的标准差异,选择将缝纫线暴露在10000千焦耳的光源下,置于不同的环境中,并延长暴露时长,使缝纫线能够达到最严格的标准。通过了解客户的UV标准以及达到标准的条件,我们的缝纫线通过测试达到牢度要求。

一个富有开创精神值得信赖的合作伙伴

一个富有开创精神值得信赖的合作伙伴

从研发到测试,高士为取车工业提供高性能的缝纫线。我们的产品品质优良,通过众多认证和生产件批准程序,为各大世界顶级汽车制造商和零部件供应商使用。我们根据客户的需求进行开发,为使用高士汽车线的汽车带来附加值以及安全性和美观。

下一节
高士周边产品
细节决定成败
分享